JUST IN: Binay Tamang Announces Removal of Bimal Gurung as GJM President

AT-BT at the press conference today

The tug of war between the two factions of Gorkha Janmukti Morcha AT-BT camp and Bimal Gurung camp today saw the anticipated removal of Bimal Gurung, Roshan Giri and other GJM leaders loyal to Bimal faction of the morcha for the next six months.

Following a central committee meeting, held at Sterling Resorts in Ghoom, Mr. Binay Tamang was appointed as the Party President, and Mr. Anit Thapa was appointed as the General Secretary.

Mr; Binay Tamang has said that soon they will be fulfilling all the vacant posts and give shape to the organizational structure of GJM under him.

Prominent among those who have been suspended for six months are:
1. Bimal Gurung
2. Roshan Giri
3. Asha Gurung
4. Swaraj Thapa
5. Prakash Gurung
6. Priyabardhan Rai
7. Barudh Thapa
8. Bhaskar Rai
9. Anmo Thapa
10. Sanjeev Subedi

For video please visit:


SEE ALSO:  My Ex-Army Father Was Left in Tears

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.